ICMMRE 2022 will be organised in virtual mode only

Prof. Anupam Dewan

- Professor, IIT Delhi

Department of Applied Mechanics.
IIT Delhi, India.

Prof. Anupam Dewan obtained his bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering in 1989 from NIT Kurukshetra, M.E. in 1991 and Ph.D. in 1996, both in Mechanical Engineering from IISc Bengaluru. He earlier worked as Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Professor in Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Guwahati from 1997 to 2009. He has been working as Professor in Dept. of Applied Mechanics, IIT Delhi since 2009. He was a recipient of the prestigious Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship, Germany in 2004 - 2005. He was R.C. Malhotra Chair Professor at IIT Delhi for five years (2016 - 2021). He has authored the book “Tackling Turbulent Flows in Engineering” (2011), published by Springer, Germany. His areas of interest include computational fluid dynamics and heat transfer, turbulence modelling, large eddy simulation, and renewable energy. Prof. Anupam Dewan has extensively published research articles in these areas, which includes nine review articles in leading journals. He has delivered invited lectures in several forums.

Dr. Prashant Singh

- Scientist

Ames Laboratory, U.S. Department of Energy, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa 50011 USA

Dr. Prashant Singh is Staff Scientist in the Division of Materials Science and Engineering of Ames Laboratory. He obtained his Ph.D. in Physics from S.N. Bose National Center for Basic Sciences (Calcutta University), Kolkata, India in 2013. He joined the Ames Laboratory in 2014 as a Post-doctoral Fellow, where he focused on the development of thermodynamic linear-response theory for short-range order in complex alloy systems. In 2019 he joined the Ames Laboratory as a staff scientist. His research melds modern electronic-structure methods and their computational solutions to predict thermodynamic properties and interpret characterization experiments. He addresses data driven design of important classes of materials such as high-entropy alloys, steels, MAX phases and rare-earths, while explaining many phenomena and accurately predicting new ones by developing electronic-structure based tools and techniques. His work on high-entropy alloys has led to prestigious US Dept. of Energy funded research projects. Dr. Singh’s current research interests range from development to application of density-functional theory-based methods and physics-based machine-learning models for materials design.

Dr. M V Reddy

- Researcher

Senior Professional Researcher at New graphite world (NMG), Montreal, Canada

Dr. M.V. Reddy obtained his Ph. D (2003) in the area of Materials Science and Engineering (with highest distinction) from the University of Bordeaux, ICMCB-CNRS, France. From July 2003 to May 2019, he worked at the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry and Physics, National University of Singapore (NUS). Singapore. June 2019 to Aug 2021, he worked at Centre of Excellence in Transportation Electrification and Energy Storage, Hydro-Québec, Canada. Currently working as a Senior Professional Researcher at New graphite world (NMG), Montreal, Canada. Over the past 20 years, he has conducted leading research on Materials for Energy Storage (cathodes, anodes, supercapacitors, and solid electrolytes), solar cells, electrocatalysis and photocatalysis and the evaluation of functional properties of materials, development of in situ techniques and Materials for Renewable technologies. Dr. Reddy has published around 200 papers in various international journals. He has obtained an h-index of 66 with over 16100 citations. These have recently placed him within the top 2% highly cited researchers in Energy (Ranking the 1002nd out of 186,500 researchers in 2020). Dr. Reddy is serving as an editorial advisory board member in Materials Research Bulletin and Journal of Energy Storage (Elsevier, Scopus journal) as well as several open access Journals Invited life member in the International Centre for Diffraction Data (ICDD), USA, He is an Elected committee Member in Institute of Physics, Singapore (2015 – March 2018), Materials Research Society (MRS) Singapore (two times, 2016 to 2020), he served as an Honorary auditor IPSS and MRS Singapore, Global Materials Network (2012- till now).